Looking For Silence

Silence hangs guilty in room corners, breathing heavy,
creeping hesitantly as I rush in for a mug of coffee;
it waits in the books I read, in the face cream I  massage,
at the footstool I put my feet up as I watch the sky,
silent, deadly silent with the storm throbbing in its pulse.

(This is Day 6 ‘Looking for  ________’ poem for 2010 November PAD Chapbook Challenge. I have been busy the past few months that I long to sit in silence for a few minutes all by myself. I look for silence or silence looks for me waiting between the pages of the book I want to read, in the night sky I long to gaze at… )

Leave a Reply

