A Chant

In the warmth of the morning
soft pulp of the mango
tender breeze from the sea
memories of you

In the wardrobe with linen
drawers with papers
dust below the table
memories of you

In the fist of my palm
knot of the fist
space cradled there
memories of you

In the curves of my body
lines on my face
colour of my eyes
memories of you

In the skull of my brain
hollow of the self
secret of the being
memories of you

In the depths of my dream
layers of sleep
centre of my silence
memories of you

Day 24
In respons to a prompt from Big Tent Poetry – write a poem in which you have to repeat yourself

2 thoughts on “A Chant

Leave a Reply

